Private blackjack members only forum.

Guest CarlosM

Guest CarlosM

Hi Keith! How about getting a private blackjack forum for members of NBJ, Wcb only, like with Baccarat. We could have class rooms and treads/posts. I would LOVE to help with that since blackjack is my FULL soul. It would be amazing! Ellis, what do you think?

Hi, Carlos, Mad Dog, Uncle Ellis,

I am a newbie into the world of NBJ :o - I just found the NBJ manual fascinating and coincided with many of the observations and years of BJ playing I have experienced thus far. Just recently purchased the WCB manual. I would love to have a BJ members only forum for serious players. Carlos, your posts have been entertaining, helpful, and encouraging. I would love to observe a true professional at his craft in Vegas.

That being said, I have a few brief very basic questions for you serious BJ professionals:

1. Given a new table, would you prefer 6D or 2D games? Why/why not?

2. If playing 2 hds heads up against the dealer, do you play hd 1 as 1st base strategies/betting (1-4-6 dual color chips), and play hd 2 as 3rd base strategies (using TRB, progressions, etc)?

3. Regarding the betting in 1st base - using 1-4-6 on the high color chips, do you all recommend a recon betting period using the low color chips until such time you can establish a shoe to be highly reliable (T's following Ts, regular sequences of high and low TRB's per round, etc)? At what point would one begin to "go for the jugular" in a shoe game? After seeing 3-5 reliable rounds?

4. Even if I have found a shoe that was highly reliable (i.e., T's following T's, etc), but my 1st and/or 3rd base plays kept on losing despite this highly reliable shoe, at what point would you want to walk to another table (departure point)? Normally I have a tendancy to give up a shoe if I lose 4 consecutive times. Do either of you have ideas/suggestions to departure points in a shoe relative to W/L or bankroll standards? :mad: